1. Castellorizon
2. On An Island
3. The Blue
4. Take A Breath
5. Red Sky At Night
6. This Heaven
7. Then I Close My Eyes
8. Smile
9. A Pocketful Of Stones
10. Where We Start

Album (2006)

  • Castellorizon (Gilmour)

    • David – guitar

  • On An Island (Gilmour/GilmourSamson)

    • David – vocals, guitars, electric piano, percussion
      David Crosby – vocals
      Graham Nash – vocals
      Richard Wright – Hammond organ
      Rado Klose – guitar
      Guy Pratt – bass
      Andy Newmark – drums

  • The Blue (Gilmour/Samson)

    • David – vocals, guitars, bass, percussion, piano
      Richard Wright – vocals
      Andy Newmark – drums
      Jools Holland – piano
      Chris Stainton – Hammond organ
      Rado Klose – guitar
      Polly Samson – piano

  • Take A Breath (Gilmour/Samson)

    • David – vocals, guitars
      Guy Pratt – bass
      Ged Lynch – drums
      Phil Manzanera – keyboard
      Leszek Mozdzer – piano
      Caroline Dale – cello

  • Red Sky At Night (Gilmour)

    • David – guitars, saxophone
      Caroline Dale – cello
      Chris Laurence – double bass
      Ilan Eshkeri – programming

  • This Heaven (Gilmour/GilmourSamson)

    • David – guitars, vocals, bass
      Georgie Fame – Hammond organ
      Phil Manzanera – keyboards
      Andy Newmark – drums
      Drum samples courtesy of Adam Topol and Jack Johnson

  • Then I Close My Eyes (Gilmour)

    • David – guitars, bass harmonica, cumbus
      BJ Cole – Weissenborn guitar
      Phil Manzanera – piano
      Robert Wyatt – cornet, voice, percussion
      Andy Newmark – percussion
      Caroline Dale – cello
      Alasdair Malloy – glass harmonica

  • Smile (Gilmour/Samson)

    • David – guitars, vocals, percussion, Hammond organ, bass
      Willie Wilson – drums
      Polly Samson – vocals

  • A Pocketful Of Stones (Gilmour/Samson)

    • David – guitars, vocals, Hammond organ, piano, bass, percussion
      Leszek Mozdzer – piano
      Lucy Wakeford – harp
      Alasdair Malloy – glass harmonica
      Chris Laurence – double bass
      Chris Thomas – keyboard
      Ilan Eshkeri – programming

  • Where We Start (Gilmour)

    • David – guitars, vocals, bass, percussion, Hammond organ
      Andy Newmark – drums

Orchestral arrangements by Zbigniew Preisner.
Conducted by Robert Ziegler.
Orchestra recorded at Abbey Road Studios by Simon Rhodes.
Orchestral Leader: David Juritz.
Strings contracted by Hilary Skewes, Buick Production Ltd.

Produced by David Gilmour, Phil Manzanera and Chris Thomas.

Recorded by Andy Jackson and David Gilmour.
Assisted by Damon Iddins, Devin Workman and Jamie Johnson.
Technical support by Phil Taylor.

Recorded at Astoria, Abbey Road, British Grove, Gallery Studio, and at home.

Click an icon below for other albums


Stream Live At Pompeii